Sunday, June 05, 2011

Award Recipients 33rd Annual Art Exhibition 2011

Art Judge Agata Sosin-Parkin
Thanks also to Danielle Geary who stepped in at last minute
(Advertised Judge - Yvonne Anderson withdrew)

See all the art entries on this You Tube Video!

Or to view photos of all the art entries for 2011 see Cooktown Art Flickr Albums

Elizabeth Guzsely Memorial Award - ‘Best In Show” $800

Section 1: Cook Shire Council Award First Prize $1,000 HC $80

Section 2: Ergon Energy - Contemporary Art Award 
                             First Prize $500 HC $80

Section 3: Hopevale Arts and Cultural Centre 
Indigenous Art Award First Prize $400 HC $80

Section 4: Greenfield Memorial Award - Black and White 
First Prize $300 HC $80

Section 5: Cooktown Bowls Club Award - Landscape 
First Prize $200 HC $80

Section 6: Wujal Wujal Fauna and Flora Award 
First Prize $200 HC $80

Section 7: Peter Pini Memorial Award Portrait 
First Prize $200 HC $80

Section 8: Endeavour Lions Youth Encouragement Award 
First Prize $200 HC $80

Highly Commended

Section 9: Poberay Memorial Award – Miniature 
First Prize $150 HC $80

Section 10: Cooktown Creative Arts Association – Textiles 
First Prize $300 HC $80

Section 11: Cooktown Creative Arts Association & Cooktown School of Arts Society Award
3D Art form First Prize $300 HC $80

People's Choice Award $100

To be decided by public votes over the run of the exhibition.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...